Orthodox church built without a single nail
Orthodox church built without a single nail. Holy Trinity Cathedral – Orthodox church; unique wooden structure built by Cossacks in 1778 without a single iron nail in Novoselitsy (Novomoskovsk). The Monument of the Ukrainian Baroque of XVIII century. By creating a masterpiece of wooden architecture, the soldiers of Christ tried to preserve for posterity a piece of the Orthodox faith. The temple was built according to all canons of wooden architecture. The main tool was an ax. How masters have achieved such a high precision manufacturing parts of the temple, still remains a mystery.
Inside the temple is even more beautiful, has a festive look. It has a great room, common ceiling with 9 towers domes, in which the walls – high windows. In the center and sides hang the original chandeliers. The west side of the entrance is a balcony with cast iron grate – for the choir. At the east side – raised floor under the altar. Average high altar, taken from the old church was consecrated May 13, 1778.